New Year Resolutions

I have a history of writing blogs according to phases in my life. And because I like change, with change in phase comes change in blog. Yeah, it’s probably not a good idea, but it helps me dissociate myself from my previous phase.

Last year was about a lot of bad luck. Bad decisions. Bad circumstances. And so change, is all the more important for me this year. I feel that I lacked a certain discipline that would come with staying with my parents pre-college and the whole study-exam routine during college, which I somehow lost, during the last one year.

I’m the kind of person who is a complete mess without planning. I’m like a kid who’s given a big bag of candy on her day off. I know I don’t need to finish the whole bag, but I just do it anyway. I need some sense of control, essentially. I suppose writing should help exercise that.

So, with that, I start the new year. With a new plan. A new blog.

Leave a Reply

