Roommate Woes

My roommate is 28. She wants to get married to her boyfriend. She’s being made to wait relentlessly. Sure, life is tough.

Occasionally, she PMSes, umm perhaps every 15-20 days. The result gives me nightmares, because a woman screeching and crying at a phone, at 3:30 a.m. is every person’s nightmare. Why this is something I should lose sleep over, I still don’t understand.

All I know is that I’m glad I have my extra bass noise cancelling headphones lying on my bed while the dystopian hours unfold.

P.S. She has the audacity to say to her fiance, “I’m the one who’s losing sleep here”. Gosh woman, you’re not the focus of everyone’s universe. And also, don’t pick fights at 3 a.m, no person likes a whiny woman speaking in high amplitude and high frequency in the dead of the night.

Leave a Reply

