Blogaversary

I just realized that it has been little over a year since I started this blog. It’s been quite a journey! As goes with every “new year”, my resolution for this blog-year is to write more regularly, because it’s one of the few things that keep me sane. Also, there is definitely lots happening in my life that should be documented.

I really hope to get far more organized, this semester, than the last. Research needs to start taking precedence and I need to start questioning more, technically. Also, more than anything else, I really need to make new friends. People who are more like-minded, enterprising, ambitious and motivated. And hopefully fun too! It has just struck me that if they are anything like me, I’m as less likely to bump into them as they are into me. Might as well start interacting more proactively.

People from my undergrad have a big community and it usually isn’t that hard to find people from there. Surprisingly my current university doesn’t seem to have lots of them, but I think I will get in touch with the few that are there.

Leave a Reply

